flarelunari: (Sephiroth/Cloud)

Dreaming wide awake

Fiction & Ramblings

This journal contains content only suitable for those over the age of 18.

Free Account

Created on 2017-07-07 21:12:35 (#3236627), last updated 2017-08-22 (86 weeks ago)

264 comments received, 73 comments posted

400 Journal Entries, 192 Tags, 0 Memories, 12 Icons Uploaded

View extended profile

Name:✩ Maren ✩
Birthdate:Jul 19
Location:Svelgen, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Since I’m not really good at talking about myself, I’m just gonna answer some ‘get to know me’ questions :D If you have anything you’d want me to answer, just drop me a line!

What is your biggest fear?
Losing the people I love. I’ve already lost some in my life and going through the same thing again is something I really fear.

What would you change about yourself if you could?
My weight. And I know I technically can, but sadly it’s not that simple.

What really makes you angry?
Narrow-minded people. Homophobes. Just generally people that think they are better than anyone and feel the need to force their ideals and beliefs on others.

What is your favorite book to read?
Choosing just one is hard, but if I absolutely have to, it’s Kirith Kirin by Jim Grimsley.

What makes you laugh the most?
My husband – even though I constantly tell him his jokes are horrible and that he isn’t funny. :D

What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?
Kungfu Panda 3. I loved it, even though I couldn’t understand all of it. (Dubbed in Norwegian)

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?
Definitely cleaning! I looove cooking and we don’t have a yard, so … ;)

Who is your favorite author?
Uhm, yeah. Idk. Maybe Mercedes Lackey?

Have you ever had a nickname? What is it?
Plenty. Some I hated and some I liked. RenRen is the only one still in use :)

In the evening, would you rather play a game, visit a relative, watch a movie, or read?
That’s a really easy one: read.

How many pairs of shoes do you own?
Like ... five to ten maybe? Not that many, I’m not really a shoe collector.

What would you do if you won the lottery?
Buy a house, renovate it to my liking, pay off any debts, get a new computer, buy all the books I want and be lazy :D Oh! And hire a cleaning lady, because reasons.

How many pillows do you sleep with?
Two. Unless I decide to steal one from the hubby – then it’s three :P

What's the craziest thing you’ve done in the name of love?
Move to a different country. (And sometimes I wanna grab my hubby and go back to Germany.)

What do you do to keep fit?
Currently I’m going to the gym 4-5 times a week.

What three things do you think of the most each day?
My husband, food and ... fanfiction xD

What celebrity would you like to meet at Starbucks for a cup of coffee?
Do YouTubers count? If so: Gronkh ♥

How many languages do you speak?
Fluently two (German and English), one (Norwegian) semi-fluently and bits and pieces of Spanish and French. So eh ... Sorta 3 ½? xD

Do you have kids?
Sadly not yet, but I’d love to have one or two.

What would you (or have you) name your children?
If I had a daughter, I’d name her Lucina. And a son maybe Finn or Liam. I also like Stella.

Do you use sarcasm a lot?
Hell yeah, all the time.

Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
German: Gronkh.
English: Rosanna Pansino, Kurt Hugo Schneider, Sam Tsui, Hyunee, Keemi, Katherine Michelle

How would you describe your fashion sense?

What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)
iPhone SE – so iOS. Android is nice as well, though.

Tell us one of your bad habits!
I’m lazy as hell and keep putting off things till the last moment.

Click to view my Personality Profile page
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth: